Overview of the 17 Day Diet

I thought it might be interested to get an idea of how much weight we want to lose!  Please only “vote” once!

If you look at the top of the page there is a new LINK  (Next to ABOUT ME)  to OVERVIEW OF THE 17 DAY DIET.  It includes a quick menu example for all the Cycles of the diet.

 If you’ve just found your way here because of the recent shows on Dr. Phil or The Doctors last week, WELCOME!  In addition to reading the blog posts please read the “COMMENTS” sections.  There’s lots of good information there and comments and suggestions from members who are on the diet.  Also, maybe someone has already asked, and answered, a question you may have.  Feel free to use the comments sections to ask any questions you may have

This is a good time to go back and catch up on some posts I’ve already written. 

GETTING STARTED:  

https://17daydiet.wordpress.com/2010/12/08/

EXERCISE:  

 https://17daydiet.wordpress.com/2010/12/09/

WHILE WAITING FOR THE BOOK:  

https://17daydiet.wordpress.com/2010/12/11/

TO WEIGH OR NOT TO WEIGH: 

https://17daydiet.wordpress.com/2010/12/14/

YOU’VE GOT TO HAVE A PLAN: 

https://17daydiet.wordpress.com/2010/12/15/

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie Ponz
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 07:36:10

    Good luck to all who have already started the diet and those going to start soon. By the way I gained 3 pounds over the holiday weekend even with my game plan of only one cheat meal a day. I figure it is mostly water weight and once I start again today it will come off fast. How did everyone else do?

    Reply

  2. Bethany
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 11:25:04

    I too want to wish everyone luck. I started on the 18th and have done really well, even through this holiday weekend. I lost 9 lbs in 7 days and gained 1 back. I was very strict on my eating through Christmas and I think my gain may be due to salt. I’m terrible at salt restriction. I’m cutting back on the salt even more so, starting today and we’ll see if that helps.

    Reply

  3. Sherri
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 03:56:00

    I just found this blog thanks to Debbie (my aunt) and I cannot thank her enough. As she has said in earlier posts, our family can talk a good diet and eat everything in sight while we do it. One thing I want to share is that when you ask someone to bring something to a party, dinner or whatever…..let them know you would like to offer lighter alternatives. Although at the time I did not know Debbie had started the 17 day diet, I would have been more than happy to bring something that she could enjoy without worrying that she was setting herself back. I never know what to bring and if you want something specific, just tell them! I know I would never be offended if someone said veggies, fruit or something lighter as an alternative for people trying to watch what they eat. 🙂

    I know there are people out there that will not want to be helpful but you never know if you don’t ask.

    Hang in there everyone!

    Reply

Leave a comment