A couple of quick notes…

While I’m working on the next post I just wanted to make a couple of quick reminders.

  • Have you taken your photos yet?  Are you going to take your photos?  You are, right?  You better take those photos!  Don’t make me come over there. And there.  And there.  And over there!  Really, you’ll thank me for it later.  Also it really helps when you want to eat something if you look at those photos first and say out loud three times:  “A moment on my lips, a lifetime on my hips!” Actually I don’t know if that will help but it can’t hurt right?  And it sure makes you think about the REAL COST of that Twinkie.  We had to take four photos – front, back, right side and left side.  And remember, no one has to see the photos but you (well except in my case where I sent them to a NATIONAL TELECASTED TV SHOW – Holy Moly, what the heck was I thinking) If you’re very clever, unlike me, you can set the timer thingy up on your camera and you don’t even need a second person to take the photos.

 

  • To subscribe to the blog just click the SUBSCRIBE button at the top of the main page towards the left hand side.  This way you’ll automatically be advised anytime I put a new post up.  I’m really trying to put up at least 6 new posts a week but we’ll see how well I do!  I’m trying!

 

  • Have you taken your photos yet?  Just a little reminder.

 

  • I’m working on a post of things you can do while you’re waiting for your books to arrive (Thanks Christina for the idea)  I’m really going to try to get it up later today.

 

  • Finally, if you like the blog and think it might be helpful please give people you know (and preferably ones you like) the address.  I would like to get enough readers at some point to be able to give some gifts away but I need about 500 hits a day first.

That’s all for now.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 23:11:11

    ok…..i cant find the subscribe button……am i blind? lol

    Reply

  2. Shelly
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 23:12:29

    ok i guess i just had to leave a comment then i got an email to subscribe

    Reply

  3. Nina
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 11:43:41

    Just so you know, before I read this blog, I was just saying that I am not taking a picture of my body and that’s that!!!! But when I read that you may come over here, im shuttering to take it. I just got the camera and I don’t want to break it, lol.

    Reply

    • tksinclair
      Dec 13, 2010 @ 11:54:07

      Think about it…you may never weigh this much again in your life!!! So if you don’t do it now – you’ll never have the opportunity!! Listen, if my camera is still in one piece, yours will be too! I always write the Show and put “Mug Shots” in my title!! I bet it won’t be long before you’re showing those photos off saying “look what I’ve done!” (Maybe a few pounds from now I’ll show you mine – if you show me YOURS???!?!) LOL

      Reply

  4. Crysta
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 22:23:47

    I gave in and had 1 pop (not diet!) Today.I had the worst headache and needed it. Crap. Do I start over? I’m on the first 17 days still.

    Reply

    • tksinclair
      Dec 15, 2010 @ 23:21:41

      No Crysta but get right back on! Hey, I ate four Doritos and I’m still down 3 lbs this week! Next time try iced tea or diet soda (pop) though! You’re doing great! Hey, it’s not like you drank a six pack right? Sure the sugar will slow your weight loss some but that doesn’t mean you won’t lose. Get right back on that horse!!! 🙂

      Reply

  5. Debbie Ponzetti
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 17:10:30

    I made a collage with my Picasa program and set it as my desktop background. So I can see my before photos every day. This is my personal laptop I wouldn’t suggest it otherwise. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

