REMINDERS…

While I’m working on the next post I just wanted to make a couple of quick reminders.

  • Have you taken your photos yet?  Are you going to take your photos?  You are, right?  You better take those photos!  Don’t make me come over there. And there.  And there.  And over there!  Really, you’ll thank me for it later.  Also it really helps when you want to eat something if you look at those photos first and say out loud three times:  “A moment on my lips, a lifetime on my hips!” Actually I don’t know if that will help but it can’t hurt right?  And it sure makes you think about the REAL COST of that Twinkie.  For the show we had to take four photos – front, back, right side and left side view.  And remember, no one has to see the photos but you (well except in my case where I sent them to a NATIONAL TELECASTED TV SHOW – Holy Moly, what the heck was I thinking) If you’re very clever, unlike me, you can set the time up on your camera and you don’t even need a second person to take the photos.

 

  • To subscribe to the blog just fill in the EMAIL SUBSCRIPTION button on the right side of the page.  This way you’ll automatically be advised anytime I put a new post up.  I’m really trying to put up at least 5 new posts a week but we’ll see how well I do!  I’m trying but with the holidays it’s getting tight!

 

  • Have you taken your photos yet?  Just a little reminder.

 

  • Finally, if you like the blog and think it might be helpful please give people you know (and preferably ones you like) the address.  I would like to get enough readers at some point to be able to give some gifts away but I need to average about 500 hits a day first. (We’ve had up to 325 already!)

 

  • Also, have you started on your diet yet?  Are you waiting until the first of the year?  I’m working on some additional tools if you’re interested.  I noticed a couple of people have posted their stats in the comments area – GOOD FOR YOU!  You are all welcome to do that or if you prefer (let me know in the comments) you could send me your information and I could have some one put it together and post a pie chart.  For instance just generally telling us how many people here want to lose 10 pounds or 20 pounds or more.  I’m looking at some options that might do that for us in a “poll” form. 

 

  • Thanks for sticking with me while I set up house here.

 

That’s all for now.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie Ponzetti
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 17:58:41

    I like the pie chart to see the ages and weights and goals of the people on your blog. Thanks for your help

    Reply

  2. Dianne Rowland
    Dec 25, 2010 @ 15:39:00

    I just saw the book on the Doctors last week. I have not ordered yet. Checked Amazon and found they do not have it and now know that I need to order from them directly. I plan to do that when I can locate the web site. I did a search and found you first.
    This sounds promising and I will bookmark this page.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

