Quick Note

On “our” Facebook page, under DISCUSSIONS there are two new topics.  One page, started by Debbie is for recipes (thanks Debbie).  Please read and feel free to add any recipes you have or come up with.  Also, any ideas for food can be added there (doesn’t have to be a formal recipe).

The other is a section where you can post your favorite EXERCISE SONGS and PLAYLISTS.  Mine are too long to post them all but every few days I’ll post a few songs I listened to that day.  You can do the same!  I dare you to listen to some of these songs and not move!  DARE YOU!!!

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?topic=149&post=871&uid=154431391270315#!/pages/17-DAY-DIET/154431391270315

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 07:21:15

    So excited to find this website! I am starting this diet on Monday, and looking forward to reading all of the posts and tips, and support!! I will join the Facebook page as well!! Thanks!

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 09:10:20

    Good Morning!! Day 5 for me!

    So I wanted to let you know what I made last night, it was so good! I was going to post it on the face book site, but I am not a member, so I hope it is OK that I post it here.

    So on day 4 for dinner it was suggested that I have the egg plant parm. Well the store was out of egg plant, so I got a yellow squash (kinda like the green zucchini, but yellow) I followed the instructions, but added about 4 T. browned lean ground turkey sprinkled on top. I was hungry and wanted a little protein. Also added italian seasonings. It was FANTASTIC!!!!!! I don’t know if the yellow squash is on the list, so I hope it was OK to have.

    And I LOVE the collage idea! Thanks!

    Happy New Year!

    Katie

    Reply

  3. Sally
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 10:52:44

    I am so bummed! I was really loving the 17 Minute Workout, so much so that I just kept it in the DVD player. It was taken out to watch movies and not put back in, and one of the dogs thought all that bright pink looked yummy. DVDs with bite marks don’t play, I have found. Have reordered and now get to play the waiting game all over again, not knowing if the order went through of if I will ever really get it till I have it, and who knows when that will be. 😦

    Reply

  4. tksinclair
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 14:44:35

    Yes Katie the yellow squash would be fine! That sounds delicious! I’m going to give it a try. I know I’ve been off and on during the holiday but tomorrow I’m back on STRICT!

    Sally, what a shame! Can you make a copy of the new one on your computer!? Just in case your dogs decide to have a snack?

    Reply

  5. KyTeacher
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 16:53:28

    O.k. This is day 5 and I am getting tired of chicken. I don’t like fish at all!!! I am going to try the eggplant or yellow squash!!!! Please keep sharing any recipes. That is one thing I wish the book had was more recipes!

    Reply

  6. tksinclair
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 17:04:53

    Have you tried Chicken sausage? Turkey sausage? Vegetarian sausage? Turkey?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

